Databases by Subject

Reference Resources Databases

AccessScience

- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology

American National Biography Online

- biographies of deceased prominent Americans

Biography Reference Bank

- via EBSCOhost - fulltext biographical sources

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Taylor & Francis)

 (Taylor & Francis) - from CRC Press, the online version of the print Reference Book

CRCNetBase (Taylor & Francis ebooks)

- Engineering Reference Books and handbooks

VIVA
CREDO Reference Collection

- collection of online Reference books and encyclopedias

Encyclopedia Britannica

- online version of Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedia of Ancient History

- (Wiley Online Library) Comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

- via EBSCOhost - online version of the encyclopedia

Global Road Warrior

- Global Road Warrior is the most comprehensive country cultural database on the market today. Featuring in-depth information on 175 countries, Global Road Warrior will give your students a level of insight into each country that cannot be found anywhere else. Global Road Warrior is a great resource for international studies, cross cultural studies, international business, social sciences, women’s studies, language studies, and studying abroad programs

Granger's World of Poetry

- definitive source for locating a poem from Columbia University Press

Great Lives From History - African Americans

- Covers more than 800 essays on African Americans from colonial times through the present

Kanopy - Streaming Video Collection

- Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more.

VIVA
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

- (Wiley Online Library) Online encyclopedia presenting a wide scope of entries on chemical substances including properties, manufacturing, and uses.

Literature Resource Center

- via Gale - contains the Dictionary of Literary Biography Series (DLB), Contemporary Authors Series (CA), and Contemporary Literature Criticism Select (CLC - Select)

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

- via EBSCOhost - a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 testing instruments

VIVA
Nanotechnologies for the Life Sciences

- (Wiley Online Library) This online reference work offers an in-depth overview of all nanomaterials and their synthesis and nanoscale technologies and fabrication methods towards the life sciences

Opposing Viewpoints

- via Gale - Opposing Viewpoints In Context  research tool covers today’s hottest social issues, and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.

Oxford Art Online

- (3 user limit) - entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001)

Oxford English Dictionary Online

- entire text of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary, 2nd edition

VIVA
Oxford Music Online

- (3 user limiti) - contains Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music, Oxford Companion to Music

Oxford Reference Collection Online

- collection of online Reference books on every subject

Policy Map

- PolicyMap is a web-based online data and mapping application that provides access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries.

Prep-Step (Learning Express Library)

- Prep-Step from Learning Express Library contains a variety of Test Preparation Workbooks and Practice Tests such as: College Success Skills, Placement Test Preparation, Grad School Admissions Preparation and Tests, Core Math & Science Skills Review, Core English Skills Review, Basic Computer Skills, various entrance exams and occupation exams, and more. You must create a personal account to save exams

STAT-REF

- (5 user limit) - fulltext reference books in medicine, nursing, and pharmacy

ULLMANN'S Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry

- (Wiley Online Library) State-of-the-art encyclopedia presenting entries on all areas of industrial chemistry.

Virtual Reference Library

- via Gale - contains online reference books for business, religion, education, public health, Medicine & nursing